Your browser has javascript disabled. Please enable it before running Convergence.

Centrally Sponsored Schemes For Secondary Education In The Eleventh Plan

Catalog Info

In addition to the Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan (RMSA) five Centrally Sponsored Schemes, namely (i) setting up of Model Schools; (ii) setting up Girls Hostels in secondary and senior secondary schools; (iii) National Scheme of Incentive to Girls for Secondary Education (NSIGSE); (iv) Inclusive Education for the Disabled at the Secondary Stage (IEDSS); and (v) National Merit-cum- Means Scholarship scheme (NMMS) were launched during the Eleventh Plan. Besides, the on-going scheme of ICT in Schools was also revised.
Chief Data Officer
Name: Dr. Ashok A. Sonkusare
Joint Adviser (S&T)
Ministry/State/Department: NITI Aayog/Planning Commission
  • +91 11 23096669
Yojana Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi - 110001